i have secrets

I have secrets.

Restarting in a city of millions, you’d think I’d be scared and anxious. But I’m still the optimist. I am striving for nothing short of complete liberation.

20120611-092354.jpg

Shoulders and thighs freckling in the sunshine, body exposed and warmed inside and out. My shorts make me smile, like an inside joke I share with only myself.

20120611-092457.jpg

I decided, one day, that I wouldnt let this define me. I take the risks and I am a constant work in progress. And its not written all over me and it’s peaceful. My new eyes with new friends from the new life. Thinking, feeling, laughing, living.

20120611-092611.jpg

What defines us is how well we rise after falling.

20120611-092700.jpg

Carrot cake doughnuts, freshly fried and rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Note: when I rule the world, all things will be fried and cinnamon sugar’d. No exceptions.

7 thoughts on “i have secrets

  1. this post is so beautiful. the line about how we rise reminds me a lot of my senior quote (it’s not how you fall that matters, it’s how you stand), and something that’s so important to keep in mind!

  2. Thank-you for sharing your secret! I love it…being true to yourself…experience the happiness that gives and you will be ordering cinnimon by the truck load…xoox!

penny for your thoughts?

