exhibit A

Behold.

I tend to like being alone. I like reading alone. I like drinking coffee alone. I like being alone with my thoughts, wandering where I please, and not having to answer to anybody.

20120618-210412.jpg

Finding peace in solitude can be very valuable. It promotes freedom and self-realization. But, like all things, there must be a balance. Isolation is a hard and fruitless road. It can make me feel like I simply don’t belong with others.

20120618-193922.jpg

The truth is, not everyone I’ve met and everything they do stimulates me. But I have many friends. I have fulfilling, unfathomable friendships that most people will never in their lives experience. Fun and friends are there when I open my eyes to look for them…

20120618-194015.jpg

Like a Friday night spent with my new mates from the office, a bottle of wine and the museum’s 110 foot long dinosaur.

Did you do anything fun this weekend?

2 thoughts on “exhibit A

penny for your thoughts?

