i’d like to thank my mom & i wish for world peace

Writing brings me a lot of peace and satisfaction. I’m relatively new to the blogosphere and I’m really grateful that some people have discovered my story. Especially the 2 bloggers who nominated me for these little tokens. And Elly, who also nominated me and I didn’t realize was following, but probably didn’t know I’ve been loving her blog for quite some time too.

20120712-201123.jpg 20120712-201236.jpg

These badges mean that I must
a) Link back to those who nominated me
b) Tell you 7 things about me
c) Nominate a bunch of other great bloggers

And so…

1. I believe everything happens for a reason.

2. I eat chocolate everyday.

20120712-201325.jpg

3. I have a weakness for sequins. I want them. All of them.

4. I want to marry Jason Segel. I just feel like we’d get along, and that he’d like hanging out with me too.

20120712-201407.jpg

5. I hate diet-talk with a fervent passion I usually reserve only for paper cuts, Nickelback, and my father.

6. I’m on the market for a pet hedgehog.

20120712-201452.jpg

7. I love reading and I love poetry. Good books and poems can be better company than some people.

8. My sister and my mom are my best friends.

20120712-201529.jpg

You may have noticed those were eight things about me, but seven is a horribly uneven, prime number and eight is just better.


To keep the chain going, I recommend 13 blogs that I can’t get enough of. I read these blogs all the time and you should too:

My fellow Torontonian, Jen, with whom I seem to have a lot in common and fights the good fight – Little Love Life

Rachel, who is always forward moving, full of positivity and gratitude – Palate For Life

My brave and brilliant cousin, who just started a blog of her own – Chronically Real

The beautifully written blog, and the girl who has offered me lots of kindness and encouragement – The Breakfast Diaries

One of the bloggers who’s words spoke to me long before I started blogging, and who’s inspiration I’m more grateful for than she knows – Learning To Listen And Trust

The sweet-as-honey, Andy, who’s blog reads like a poem and is full of light – Baby Steps; Serendipitous Mornings

This positive blog by CJ, that inspired me during a time in my life when not much could – Healthy Happy Whole

This girl’s spirit and positive perspective, who’s strength and musings are totally inspiring – One Girl Army Strong

Karina, whom I’ve been following before I started a blog of my own, and has given me motivation and the ability to have a laugh at myself – Like Some Cat From Japan

The strong girl who brings positivity to a movement that often doesn’t keep a hopeful spirit – Mind Running Wild

The girl behind the camera, who posts gorgeous photos and whom I’d love to learn more about – Smiles Can Be Catching

One of the bloggers who inspired me to get started, Elise, and who has a healthy perspective on all kinds of things – Hungry Hungry Hippie

This blog that I keep finding myself reading, with really awesome pictures and ideas – These Things Are Fun

♥♥♥

9 thoughts on “i’d like to thank my mom & i wish for world peace

  1. Aww! You are the sweetest <3 I eat chocolate every day too :D And I believe that everything happens for a reason as well. Thank you for the opportunity to meet the other bloggers you mentioned!! I love reading new blogs <3

  2. World peace, things happen for a reason, chocolate and even hedgehogs…YES to all of that!! They all fall into the same wonderful group… as the beautiful, inside and out YOU! XOOX (p.s. thank-you darling)

  3. Hi pretty lady! Thank you so much for the link, you are too kind! I also hate diet talk and am best friends with my mum! Hope you have a wonderful weekend. :-) x

penny for your thoughts?

