lucky ducks

I never did just one thing at the time anymore. This may seem small, but I have a feeling it carried more weight implications to the darkness that had become of me. I would brush my teeth while showering, for example, to avoiding wasting time.

20120820-173405.jpg

Isn’t multi-tasking good? It’s certainly featured on my resume. But it troubles me to think of the time I spent doing things without enjoying them. My most valuable moments are the nameless ones I spend just smiling with someone who matters to me.

20120820-173516.jpg

You know, I haven’t lost that much time. Some people live their whole lives spending time with the wrong people, running from problems, and lying to themselves. I love discovering what I’m passionate about – what inspires, warms and tickles me. I don’t want to rewind and do it all over again. I am satisfied.

Maybe I’m one of the lucky ones.

5 thoughts on “lucky ducks

penny for your thoughts?

