sky girl

I had that dream again last night.

The first memory I can recall from those days. My phone rings and I see it, but can’t understand the sound or the name on the screen.

I don’t know much about what happened between that moment and the park, but I know that it was the first time I noticed the sky again. I saw the stars, I heard the sound of music, I felt the freshness of air on my face.

I took my shoes off so that I could feel my toes in the grass. I knew I was alive.
20121201-162924.jpg
And I’m going to make sure that night never ends for me.

One thought on “sky girl

  1. This is sooo meaningful….a day I also remember so well and always will as that certain someone with his timing was so perfect but scary at the same time. A pivoting moment with so much clarity that I so understand, more now than even then. A moment I pray that you will aways remember and the power of the feeling it had…xoox.

penny for your thoughts?

